Summary: | [qt overlay] =dev-qt/qtcore-5.2.0_beta1 with cmake: find_package(Qt5Core): list sub-command REMOVE_DUPLICATES requires list to be present. | ||
---|---|---|---|
Product: | Gentoo Linux | Reporter: | Franz Trischberger <franz.trischberger> |
Component: | [OLD] Development | Assignee: | Qt Bug Alias <qt> |
Status: | RESOLVED UPSTREAM | ||
Severity: | normal | CC: | daniel, franz.trischberger |
Priority: | Normal | ||
Version: | unspecified | ||
Hardware: | All | ||
OS: | Linux | ||
Whiteboard: | |||
Package list: | Runtime testing required: | --- |
Description
Franz Trischberger
2013-11-03 13:19:43 UTC
Just forgot: [14:22] $ eix qtcore [I] dev-qt/qtcore Available versions: (4) 4.8.4-r4 4.8.4-r5 ~4.8.5 **4.8.9999[1] (5) (~)5.2.0_beta1[1] **5.2.9999[1] **5.9999[1] {aqua c++0x debug +exceptions +glib iconv icu pch qt3support ssl test} Installed versions: 4.8.4-r5(4)(14:07:06 03.11.2013)(exceptions glib iconv icu qt3support ssl -aqua -c++0x -debug -pch) 5.2.0_beta1(5)[1](14:10:41 03.11.2013)(glib icu -debug -test) Homepage: http://qt-project.org/ http://qt.digia.com/ Description: The Qt toolkit is a comprehensive C++ application development framework [1] "qt" /var/repositories/qt [14:22] $ eix -e cmake [U] dev-util/cmake Available versions: 2.8.10.2-r2 2.8.11.2 (~)2.8.12 {emacs ncurses qt4 qt5 test vim-syntax} Installed versions: 2.8.11.2(08:22:10 31.10.2013)(ncurses qt4 -emacs -qt5 -test -vim-syntax) Homepage: http://www.cmake.org/ Description: Cross platform Make I get this as well with dev-qt/qtcore-5.2.0_beta1 - used to work fine with dev-qt/qtcore-5.1.1 but that has been removed from the overlay along with the version bump in commit d97e6d5d354e7d73a941c66340b9dfe75ee257f0. Interestingly, this prevents emerging =dev-utils/cmake-2.8.12 even with USE='-qt4 -qt5'. Relevant diff between qtcore-5.1.1 and 5.2.0_beta1 --- /usr/lib64/cmake/Qt5Core/Qt5CoreConfig.cmake 2013-11-04 02:02:05.000000000 +0100 +++ /usr/lib64/cmake/Qt5Core/Qt5CoreConfig.cmake 2013-11-04 01:50:11.414779903 +0100 @@ -9,7 +9,7 @@ get_filename_component(_realCurr "${_IMPORT_PREFIX}" REALPATH) get_filename_component(_realOrig "/usr/lib64/cmake/Qt5Core" REALPATH) if(_realCurr STREQUAL _realOrig) - get_filename_component(_qt5Core_install_prefix "/usr/lib64" PATH) + get_filename_component(_qt5Core_install_prefix "/usr/lib64/../" ABSOLUTE) else() get_filename_component(_qt5Core_install_prefix "${CMAKE_CURRENT_LIST_DIR}/../../../" ABSOLUTE) endif() @@ -18,7 +18,7 @@ unset(_IMPORT_PREFIX) # For backwards compatibility only. Use Qt5Core_VERSION instead. -set(Qt5Core_VERSION_STRING 5.1.1) +set(Qt5Core_VERSION_STRING 5.2.0) set(Qt5Core_LIBRARIES Qt5::Core) @@ -43,9 +43,11 @@ set(imported_location "${_qt5Core_install_prefix}/lib64/${LIB_LOCATION}") _qt5_Core_check_file_exists(${imported_location}) set_target_properties(Qt5::Core PROPERTIES - "IMPORTED_LINK_INTERFACE_LIBRARIES_${Configuration}" "${_Qt5Core_LIB_DEPENDENCIES}" + "INTERFACE_LINK_LIBRARIES" "${_Qt5Core_LIB_DEPENDENCIES}" "IMPORTED_LOCATION_${Configuration}" ${imported_location} "IMPORTED_SONAME_${Configuration}" "libQt5Core.so.5" + # For backward compatibility with CMake < 2.8.12 + "IMPORTED_LINK_INTERFACE_LIBRARIES_${Configuration}" "${_Qt5Core_LIB_DEPENDENCIES}" ) endmacro() @@ -53,10 +55,8 @@ if (NOT TARGET Qt5::Core) set(_Qt5Core_OWN_INCLUDE_DIRS "${_qt5Core_install_prefix}/include/qt5/" "${_qt5Core_install_prefix}/include/qt5/QtCore") - set(Qt5Core_PRIVATE_INCLUDE_DIRS - "${_qt5Core_install_prefix}/include/qt5/QtCore/5.1.1" - "${_qt5Core_install_prefix}/include/qt5/QtCore/5.1.1/QtCore" - ) + set(Qt5Core_PRIVATE_INCLUDE_DIRS) + include("${CMAKE_CURRENT_LIST_DIR}/ExtraSourceIncludes.cmake" OPTIONAL) foreach(_dir ${_Qt5Core_OWN_INCLUDE_DIRS}) _qt5_Core_check_file_exists(${_dir}) @@ -94,7 +94,7 @@ foreach(_module_dep ${_Qt5Core_MODULE_DEPENDENCIES}) if (NOT Qt5${_module_dep}_FOUND) find_package(Qt5${_module_dep} - 5.1.1 ${_Qt5Core_FIND_VERSION_EXACT} + 5.2.0 ${_Qt5Core_FIND_VERSION_EXACT} ${_Qt5Core_DEPENDENCIES_FIND_QUIET} ${_Qt5Core_FIND_DEPENDENCIES_REQUIRED} PATHS "${CMAKE_CURRENT_LIST_DIR}/.." NO_DEFAULT_PATH @@ -129,7 +129,8 @@ set_property(TARGET Qt5::Core PROPERTY INTERFACE_COMPILE_DEFINITIONS QT_CORE_LIB) - _populate_Core_target_properties(RELEASE "libQt5Core.so.5.1.1" "" ) + _populate_Core_target_properties(RELEASE "libQt5Core.so.5.2.0" "" ) + Responsible commit: https://qt.gitorious.org/qt/qtbase/commit/786b278f91aa4d5f1ff8fa10555bf6c8741c96a0 Upsteam fix: https://qt.gitorious.org/qt/qtbase/commit/c0e826e244632d340d4bd4892ba450d19a70fca2 Thx for the research! I applied the upstream fix and cmake now runs without an error. Already fixed upstream for 5.2.0_rc1 |