Gentoo Websites Logo
Go to: Gentoo Home Documentation Forums Lists Bugs Planet Store Wiki Get Gentoo!

Bug 369943

Summary: <=dev-python/rst2pdf-0.16 is broken with dev-python/docutils-0.8
Product: Gentoo Linux Reporter: Nikolaj Šujskij <skrattaren>
Component: Current packagesAssignee: Python Gentoo Team <python>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: normal    
Priority: Normal    
Version: unspecified   
Hardware: All   
OS: Linux   
URL: http://code.google.com/p/rst2pdf/issues/detail?id=401
Whiteboard:
Package list:
Runtime testing required: ---
Attachments: get_languages() patch from fedora bugtracker

Description Nikolaj Šujskij 2011-06-03 19:59:33 UTC
Here's example:

 % rst2pdf dev/tracaggr/README.rst
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/bin/rst2pdf-2.7", line 9, in <module>
    load_entry_point('rst2pdf==0.16', 'console_scripts', 'rst2pdf')()
  File "/usr/lib64/python2.7/site-packages/rst2pdf/createpdf.py", line 1452, in main
    numbered_links=options.numbered_links,
  File "/usr/lib64/python2.7/site-packages/rst2pdf/createpdf.py", line 169, in __init__
    get_language (self.language)
TypeError: get_language() takes exactly 2 arguments (1 given)

For details see upstream bug (URL)

Reproducible: Always
Comment 1 Morozov Alexandr 2011-06-08 13:44:31 UTC
Created attachment 276279 [details]
get_languages() patch from fedora bugtracker
Comment 2 Nikolaj Šujskij 2011-06-08 18:31:10 UTC
(In reply to comment #1)
> Created attachment 276279 [details]
> get_languages() patch from fedora bugtracker

Works fine for me (not worse than patchless version with docutils 0.7).
This patch should break compatibility with docutils 0.7, though, so I suggest two ebuilds: 0.16, depending on docutils 0.7 and 0.16-r1 — on 0.8
Comment 3 Arfrever Frehtes Taifersar Arahesis (RETIRED) gentoo-dev 2011-06-09 13:06:00 UTC
(In reply to comment #2)

if docutils.__version__ >= "0.8":
    new_code
else:
    old_code
Comment 4 Rafael Martins (RETIRED) gentoo-dev 2011-07-30 04:41:07 UTC
added -r1 to the tree, with a docutils' version conditional patch. sent it to upstream.